Atlanta Spring Cleaning Checklist – Bathrooms

Posted on March 27, 2013. Filed under: Bathroom Cleaning Tips, Household Tips | Tags: , , |

bathroom cleaning AtlantaIn this installment of our Atlanta Spring Cleaning Room by Room series, we tackle the bathroom. Yes, the bathroom – where soap scum, stained grout, and the pernicious boy bathroom smell live.

Although the benefits of a clean home are outstanding, spring cleaning can be a tedious, time-consuming task. That’s why I suggest tackling one room at a time – perhaps an area each weekend.

Of course, I would be remiss if I didn’t suggest the best way to savor the benefits of a spring-cleaned home without the work – hire a professional maid service! Here’s what one of our clients had to say:

The Best Cleaning I’ve Had in 15 Years

Sponge and Sparkle was recommended to me by my Sister in law. She loves them and I see why! I needed above and beyond the average type of cleaning. Sponge and Sparkle came through beautifully. They cleaned everything everywhere! I have 3 kids, 2 large dogs, and a long haired cat. It was not an easy job! For me it was the best cleaning job I have ever had and I have used housekeepers for 15 years! I am going to continue to use them as my house remains on the market. They’re an asset now I would never let them go! I would recommend them to anyone!…

Bathroom Spring Cleaning Checklist

  • Clean the mirrors.
  • Scrub the inside and outside of toilets. Remove decorative covering(s) while cleaning.
  • Clean the shower and tub, including the tile and grout.
  • Wash the bathroom floors.
  • Wash bath rugs.
  • Scrub all sinks, including drains.
  • Clean countertops, removing and wiping down all items.

Want More Spring Cleaning Tips?

The Spring Cleaning Checklist We Use for our Clients

Essential Tips for Organizing your Spring Cleaning

Pre-clean Before You Tackle Spring Cleaning

How to Spring Clean Like the Professionals

The History of Spring Cleaning

Atlanta Maid Service - Facebook Atlanta House Cleaning - Twitter Atlanta House Cleaning Service - Blog RSS


Please click here to get Sponge & Sparkle blog updates via email.

About the author:

Raina Raflo owns Sponge & Sparkle, Atlanta’s oldest and most reputable independent maid and house cleaning service. (404) 633-9652.

Read more Atlanta maid and house cleaning service customer reviews on our site.
Request a cleaning quote.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

