Delivering Dazzle

Posted on August 20, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have been reading Delivering Happiness by Tony Hsieh.  it is story of the founding of  Zappos, the online shoe and apparel company.   It is an amazing  and inspiring story and gave me a lot of food for thought for my business.

Zappos excels at many things, but I think their byline “delivering happiness’ says it all.  Every single thing they do is geared to make the customer’s experience with them exceptionally positive in every way –   from free shipping,  to free returns (within 365 days!),  to surprise upgrades to next day delivery for regular customers!

It made me think about what more we can do for our customers to make them happier, and so far I have a list of  at least five things to work on, and I cant wait to figure out more.   And since I am enchanted by their byline of “delivering happiness”   it started me thinking about what we deliver in our maid service.

What I came up with as my favorite is “delivering dazzle”!!  That IS  what we do – deliver dazzle, sparkle, harmony, order, peace of mind…. along with more free time.

Please click here to get Sponge & Sparkle blog updates via email.

About the author:
Raina Raflo owns Sponge & Sparkle, Atlanta’s oldest and most reputable independent maid and house cleaning service. (404) 633-9652.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

