You Get What You Pay For

Posted on July 27, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

A cleaning crew working at the home of an Atlanta neighbor saw me in my yard and (not knowing that I owned an Atlanta Maid service)  asked me if I would like one of their business cards.

“Sure”, I said.  “How much do you charge?”

After getting an idea of the size of my home I was given a VERY attractive price.  “Well that sounds really good,  but do you have insurance?” I asked

In a feeble attempt to sidestep my question, I was told  “Well I did have insurance, but it got really expensive….so I had to drop to keep my prices down”.

    • No insurance?  If the price is significantly cheaper,  it may sound really good.  But think about it.  If a “company” or individual can’t afford insurance, can it afford to  cover any possible damages to your home that might occur? Even worse,  don’t you think he or she will sue you if they get hurt on your  property?   And what are the chances that she will still be around 6 months or a year from now?    That she has proper training and equipment?  You really do get what you pay for.
    • Most consumers never ask about insurance.  You should!  And, request a copy of the insurance certificates before you contract any service.   Peace of mind is worth a little extra money.

Please click here to get Sponge & Sparkle blog updates via email.

About the author:

      Raina Raflo owns Sponge & Sparkle,

Atlanta’s oldest and most reputable independent maid and house cleaning service.

      (404) 633-9652.
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

